2 Elected to District Council Board
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 9:00 PM


Congratulations to Kevin Commerford and Alex Zikmund, who won special elections to fill vacancies on the Como Community Council Board. Voter turnout (122 ballots cast) set a record for special elections in District 10.

Commerford was elected to an At Large seat left vacant when Jill Henricksen was elected board chair in April. Zikmund was elected to the Sub-District 3 seat lef vacant when Jennifer Nelson was elected board secretary.

Commerford and Zikmund will fill the remainder of those terms, until April 2022.  Their elections continue the run of six years plus in which the district council board has operated at full capacity, with all 17 seats filled through elections of and by community members.

District 10 Como Community Council | 1224 Lexington Pkwy N, Saint Paul, MN 55103 | 651.644.3889 | district10 [at] district10comopark.org

Site donated by: Havens Design, Matt Schmitt Photography
and UrbanPlanet Software LLC