8 Elected to District 10 Board
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 7:20 AM


Community members elected eight of their fellow residents to the Como Community Council board during the District 10 Annual Meeting on April 17. Newly elected:

Vice chair: Amy Perna (Amy previously was District 10 treasurer)
Treasurer: Anne Hartman
Sub-District 1: Rebecca Calvo
Sub-District 2: Annie Huidekoper
Sub-District 3: Thomas Coburn
Sub-District 4: Cody Zwiefelhofer
At-Large: Melissa Liu (incumbent), Olivia Mulvey Morawiecki

A total of 15 candidates ran for the eight vacant seats. The newly elcted members serve two-year terms beginning April 24. More than 100 community members turned out to vote, nearly doubling the turnout from recent years.

The new board members replace the following, outgoing board members (all of whom "retired"): Joao Medeiros (vice chair), Jon Heyer (Sub-District 1), Erin Dooley (Sub-District 2), Debra Pursley (Sub-District 3), Joe Mueller (Sub-District 4), and Kevin Dahm (At-Large).

District 10 Como Community Council | 1224 Lexington Pkwy N, Saint Paul, MN 55103 | 651.644.3889 | district10 [at] district10comopark.org

Site donated by: Havens Design, Matt Schmitt Photography
and UrbanPlanet Software LLC