9 Elected to District 10 Board
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 3:10 PM


With record participation, District 10 residents elected five new members to the Como Community Council board, and re-elected four members in voting that ended June 16. All voting this year was absentee, either through mail ballots or online voting.

In all, 275 community members voted; that’s more than double the number who voted in recent years, when elections were restricted to in-person voting at the district council’s annual meeting. Because of state restrictions on public gatherings during the pandemic, the district council changed its bylaws to expand voting options in 2020. Elected to two-year terms:

  • Vice-chair: Olivia Morawiecki (Olivia previously was an At-Large board member)
  • Treasurer: Mike Ireland (re-elected)
  • At-Large: Melissa Brannon (newly elected) and Jill Henricksen (re-elected)
  • Sub-District 1: Rebecca Calvo (re-elected)
  • Sub-District 2: Dan Edgerton (newly elected)
  • Sub-District 3: Jenne Nelson (newly elected)
  • Sub-District 4: Rachel Bowers (newly elected)

Also, Bob Jacobson was newly elected to fill the remaining 10 months of a vacant seat in Sub-District 4.

District 10 Como Community Council | 1224 Lexington Pkwy N, Saint Paul, MN 55103 | 651.644.3889 | district10 [at] district10comopark.org

Site donated by: Havens Design, Matt Schmitt Photography
and UrbanPlanet Software LLC